Dec 23, 2012; Arlington, TX, USA; Fox sidelines reporter Tony Siragusa on the field prior to the game with the Dallas Cowboys playing against the New Orleans Saints at Cowboys Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

NFL on Fox Broadcast Teams Announced

Fox has released their lineup of broadcast teams for the 2013 season and fans will be familiar as little has changed from previous years.

From SI’s Richard Deitsch:

Joe Buck, Troy Aikman & Pam Oliver
Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, Tony Siragusa
Thom Brennaman, Brian Billick & Laura Okmin
Kevin Burkhardt, John Lynch & Erin Andrews
Chris Myers, Tim Ryan & Jennifer Hale
Dick Stockton, Ronde Barber & Kris Budden
Sam Rosen, Heath Evans & Molly McGrath

The broadcasters for play-by-play duties have all handled the job for Fox in the past except for Kevin Burkhardt. He is added to the mix as Fox tries add depth behind their top. Burkhardt steps up to the national stage from New York where he has been with SNY.

His rise to Fox NFL is an interesting tale and was recently featured on Peter King’s new site, theMMQB. I highly recommend giving it a read if you haven’t already. It is likely we’ll get quite a few opportunities to sample his work throughout the upcoming season.

Tags: NFL On Fox

comments powered by Disqus