Detroit Lions Announce 2010 Team Awards

The luncheon may have been held to kick off the 2011 season but the Detroit Lions took some time to look back in the form of 2010 team awards.

Some losing teams end up with awards winners that might have to accept with a sheepish grin. That isn’t the case with the 2010 Lions according to team president Tom Lewand based on his quote from the podium:

This is the first time all the award winners are players all 31 teams would trade for.

Winners are as follows:

Mike Utley Spirit Award
Nate Burleson

Erik Andolsek Top Offensive Lineman
Dominic Raiola and Jeff Backus

Chuck Hughes Most Improved Player
Drew Stanton

Robert Porcher Man of the Year
Drew Stanton

Joe Schmidt Leadership Award
Kyle Vanden Bosch

Yale Lary Special Teams MVP
Stefan Logan

Bobby Layne Offensive MVP
Calvin Johnson

Mel Farr Rookie of the Year
Ndamukong Suh

Lem Barney Defensive MVP
Ndamukong Suh

Like what you see? Give SideLion Report a “like” on facebook, become a follower on twitter, or grab our RSS feed.

Tags: Awards Calvin Johnson Detroit Lions Kyle Vanden Bosch Nate Burleson Ndamukong Suh

comments powered by Disqus